top of page
Cover Image_edited_edited.png

The Travalaith Saga is a long-form epic fantasy series, currently open-ended, which chronicles the lives and adventures of a diverse ensemble cast living under the shadow of a civil war. The world of these troubled times does not belong only to the square-jawed heroes of legend. It belongs to farmers, soldiers, refugees, exiled royalty, beekeepers, wizards, and tax collectors in equal measure. Taken as a whole, the Travalaith Saga is the story of a land in turmoil, and the small hopes and heroics of all who dwell there.

Travalaith Saga Title.png


Plough Amazon Cover.jpg

★★★★★ “The attention to detail here is almost staggering…this promises to be a top-quality series.”

Amazon Reviewer

★★★★★ “I am astounded such a fantastic book came from a first-time author. This book was amazingly written.”

Goodreads Reviewer

“What an impressive debut! I love The Season of the Plough. Characters that came alive and real the moment I met with them on the pages…this book often feels like a chronicle of a real place. Highly recommended.”

Ed Greenwood, bestselling creator of the Forgotten Realms

Book I of the Travalaith Saga

RELEASE DATE July 12, 2019

PUBLISHER Cynehelm Press


Hardcover: ISBN - 9781989542026

Paperback: ISBN - 9781989542002

ebook:       ISBN - 9781989542019

Kindle:       ASIN - B07S74HB6G

The Prophecy was wrong. She was never the Chosen One.

Coming of age under the weight of an epic destiny wasn’t easy. All Aewyn ever wanted for herself was a home and a family. But to the farmers of Widowvale, she was always destined for greatness. After all, she was a fae-blooded foundling of mysterious birth. Her story was the stuff of fairy-tales. And the villagers, all refugees from a looming civil war, were in desperate need of something to believe in.

​But prophecies can be misread, and the men who call themselves wise are often mistaken. When a primordial darkness stirs in the deep wood, and Aewyn’s dubious old mentor is sentenced to hang for treason, the supposed Chosen One must live or die by a choice of her own: Will she forsake her home and her new family for the dubious destiny she's been promised—or sacrifice it all for one chance to save them?

Read it today!



★★★★★ “The Season of the Cerulyn is a great and well-written book. I recommend it to anyone who has an interest in fantasy novels.”

Amazon Reviewer

★★★★★ “The author really knows how to tug at your heartstrings, making you genuinely care about certain characters, and utterly despise others.”

Goodreads Reviewer

Book II of the Travalaith Saga

RELEASE DATE March 3, 2020

PUBLISHER Cynehelm Press


Hardcover: ISBN - 978-1989542033

Paperback: ISBN - 978-1989542040

ebook:       ISBN - 9781989542057

Kindle:       ASIN - B085FVSFYK

The women of the Mages' Uprising were never known to take civil war lying down. But Catrine and her fellow war-widows are determined to do just that, avenging their lost husbands, lives, and innocence by engaging in a sustained campaign of seduction and espionage against the Travalaithi Empire that could change the course of the war.

But when Catrine falls in love with her hapless mark, and both of them are thrown into a deadly conflict involving Aewyn and her roguish band of Havenari outriders, the lovestruck spy much choose once and for all where her true allegiance lies—and decide whether her heart belongs to the living or the dead.

The Travalaith Saga continues, grows, and takes a darker turn in this moving chronicle of high adventure, civil war, and deadly intrigue.

Read it today!

NEW: Join the Travalaith Saga fan group on Facebook!
bottom of page